MythMaster: A Vagabond’s Adventure! NO SPOILERS!

November 4, 2014 at 16:02 15 comments

MythMaster: A Vagabond’s Adventure a game by (story, graphics, and programming) Carol L. Standley.

Game from 1991 for PC (DOS) with EGA graphics (320×200 pixels, with 16 colors, but  NO custom palette), an text parser animated adventure. Something like King’s Quest 4 or Quest for Glory 2. So Full EGA resolution and still text commands.
The game story is similar to King’s Quest III.

Difficult game! I got stuck several times, and once for good but I finished it at last on 8 IV 2012!

The biggest drawback of this game is that you must be precisely in the correct position to do something (pick up, use, etc.). I sometimes had to try up to 20 times…
mm1_003_b

Near the end of the game, with 202 points!
mm1_007_b

End game screen.
mm1_009_b

That’s all for now! I will write some review, walkthrough later.

You can play it on almost every system using DOSBox!
Important thing! The game works well under versions 0,72 and 0,73. It does not work at all under 0,74!

You can download the full game (shareware but full!) here: Myth Master download
Get it for free just find a link below:
screen

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Polish music 001 MythMaster: A Vagabond’s Adventure! SPOILERS! Walkthrough!

15 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Dana  |  March 19, 2015 at 13:35

    Thank you for the review, would love a walkthrough.Been playing this game for over 10 years too and cant get past 29 points lol

    Reply
    • 2. piotrdiy  |  April 8, 2015 at 3:14

      I took me more to finish it… 🙂

      Reply
      • 3. Dana  |  May 1, 2015 at 10:10

        I applaud you 😉 haha

  • 4. Andrew  |  March 1, 2016 at 22:27

    Please – Please post a walkthrough!!

    Reply
    • 5. piotrdiy  |  September 13, 2016 at 4:11

      Today!

      Reply
      • 6. Andrew  |  September 13, 2016 at 4:15

        My hands are literally shaking under the possibility of receiving a walkthrough about this game! Please let me know where I can find this.

      • 7. piotrdiy  |  September 13, 2016 at 4:22

        In 2-3 hours
        Need to render a video and upload it to Youtube.

      • 8. Andrew  |  September 13, 2016 at 4:23

        Thank you!! I have walked around the map millions of times, died in some hilariously lame ways and still have no clue how to finish it. I have been attempting on and off for since at least the early 2000s but could hardly even find people who discussed this game, let alone posted details on how to finish it, I would be happy to even just achieve a decent degree of completion.

        This game has been a thorn in my side since my character broke my neck walking past the tree with the house on top of it and I would love some direction to complete it.

      • 9. PiotrDIY  |  September 13, 2016 at 4:42

        Me to, me to! I did spend more than a decade to finish it.😀 This game is not so difficult (there are some adventure game maniacs way better than me), but there was no walkthrough, cause the game is rather obscure…

  • 10. Andrew  |  September 13, 2016 at 4:41

    It definitely is! I eagerly await the walk-through friend, please post a comment when it is ready to view.

    Reply
    • 11. PiotrDIY  |  September 13, 2016 at 4:45

      In about an hour (I hope). 😀

      Reply
    • 12. PiotrDIY  |  September 13, 2016 at 5:26

      Partial walkthrough for You. I will delete this video after uploading the whole one. 😀
      Here was a link but I deleted it. 😀

      Reply
      • 13. Andrew  |  September 13, 2016 at 6:51

        Such an amazing teaser – Thank you for this!! – I can’t wait for the full walkthrough! When I played I have been to these locations but there were some things I was never able to do, who would have thought you gave the walnut to the squirrel.

        Well done not throwing your computer out the window 😀 Second title for this game should be “You’re not close enough”

      • 14. PiotrDIY  |  September 13, 2016 at 20:12

        Indeed 🙂

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Calendar

November 2014
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Sep »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

Most Recent Posts


